University of Arizona

                                             Special Collections will be closed December 20, 2023 through January 1, 2024 in observance of the University Holiday break.

Autograph Book of Henry A. Morrow

Henry A. Morrow was a Rt. major general and commanding officer at Headquarters, Provincial Division, Army of the Tennessee, Louisville, KY in 1867.

The collection contains a single volume containing over 200 autographs (most likely collected by Henry A. Morrow). Also included are signatures of 72 secretaries of the U.S. Treasury from 1817 to 1872, 40 U.S. Senators dating January 1867, Joseph Hooker, E.S. Parker, George G. Meade, John Rawlins, W.S. Hancock, F.V. Hayden, Vinnie Ream, John Wesley Powell, and various others in professional and public service.