University of Arizona

Students, faculty, staff, and the public are now welcome to visit Special Collections without an appointment from 9 am to 4 pm, Monday through Friday.

Correspondence of the Special Occasions Committee

Correspondence from Sigmund L. Smith to William F. Neal, February 17, 1970

The collection holds files from the Special Occasions Committee. The members were Sigmund L. Smith, Chairman; Charles Mason; Wayne Ferris; Bob Burroughs; and Sam Fain. The materials consist of correspondence and other related materials regarding selections of the first student speaker at the University of Arizona commencement in 1970.