University of Arizona

Students, faculty, staff, and the public are now welcome to visit Special Collections without an appointment from 9 am to 4 pm, Monday through Friday.

Inauguration of James Byron McCormick as President of The University of Arizona, May 5, 1948

James Byron McCormick was the 13th president of the University of Arizona serving from 1947 to 1951.

The collection contains papers from the Offices of the President and Robert L. Nugent, Chairman of the Inauguration Committee, and include typescript correspondence, photographs, printed programs, lists of delegates and guests, and greetings from academic groups.

James Byron McCormick was the 13th